Select language:

What does lean management mean?

Lean management is an approach to process optimization in which waste is minimized and processes are harmonized. The term Lean Management originates as "lean management" from the English language and can be translated into German as "schlankes Management". This method originated in the Toyota production system, which focuses on creating stable process organizations. These form the basis of the level of quality achieved in Toyata products.

The aim of lean management is to avoid all forms of waste, errors and unnecessary costs in all areas of the company, while achieving the best possible quality. All activities required to create value are to be optimally coordinated and superfluous activities eliminated. To achieve this, both the customer perspective must be considered in order to be able to implement customer wishes for availability, individuality, quality and pricing, and the company perspective, which must function profitably and improve competitiveness.

The implementation of process definitions, interface descriptions, clear responsibility structures, early reactions to errors and simple organizational methods result in stable processes with a high level of customer orientation.

In the literature according to Graf-Götz and Glatz, 10 design approaches can be found for the implementation of lean management:

1. orientation of all activities to the customer (customer orientation)
2. concentration on the company's own strengths
3. optimization of business processes
4. continuous improvement of quality (continuous improvement process, CIP)
5. Internal customer orientation as a corporate mission statement
6. Personal responsibility, empowerment and teamwork
7. Decentralized, customer-oriented structures
8. Leadership is service to the employee
9. Open information and feedback processes 10. Attitude and culture change in the company (Kaikaku)

Modular products based on the Lean Management principle
for every application

Modular products based on the Lean Management principle
for every application

With the tool island, the assembly island, the cleaning island and the store floor island, apra-lean offers a product range that ensures order and transparency at your workplace and also supports high-quality work processes.

Due to the modular construction principle you can also compose your Lean Management products individually. The high process adaptability, the possibility of subsequent additions or adjustments and the resulting increase in productivity in the manufacturing process are essential features of the apra-lean product range.

Discover products

Learn more about Lean Management

We like to share
our experience
in the field of Lean Management.

We like to share
our experience
in the field of Lean Management.

Was bedeutet Lean Management?

Lean Management ist ein Ansatz zur Prozessoptimierung, bei dem Verschwendung minimiert und Prozesse harmonisiert werden sollen. Der Begriff Lean Management entspringt als „lean management“ dem englischen Sprachraum und kann unter „schlankes Management“ ins Deutsche übersetzt werden. Ursprung findet diese Methode im Toyota-Produktionssystem, dessen Fokus darauf liegt, stabile Prozessorganisationen zu gestalten. Diese stellen die Grundlage des erreichten Qualitätsniveaus von Toyata-Produkten dar.

Ziel des Lean Managements ist es, in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens jede Form von Verschwendung, Fehlern und unnötigen Kosten zu vermeiden und gleichzeitig die bestmögliche Qualität zu erzielen. Alle Aktivitäten, die für die Wertschöpfung notwendig sind, sollen optimal aufeinander abgestimmt und überflüssige Tätigkeiten eliminiert werden. Dazu muss sowohl die Kundenperspektive betrachtet werden, um Wünsche der Kunden nach Verfügbarkeit, Individualität, Qualität und Preisgestaltung umsetzen zu können, als auch die Sicht des Unternehmens, welches profitabel funktionieren und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit verbessern muss.

Durch die Umsetzung von Prozessdefinitionen, Schnittstellenbeschreibungen, klaren Verantwortungsstrukturen, Frühreaktionen auf Fehler und einfachen Organisationsmethoden entstehen stabile Prozesse mit einer hohen Kundenorientierung.

In der Literatur nach Graf-Götz und Glatz finden sich 10 Gestaltungsansätze zur Umsetzung von Lean Management

  1. Ausrichtung aller Tätigkeiten auf den Kunden (Kundenorientierung)
  2. Konzentration auf die eigenen Stärken
  3. Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen
  4. Ständige Verbesserung der Qualität (Kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess, KVP)
  5. Interne Kundenorientierung als Unternehmensleitbild
  6. Eigenverantwortung, Empowerment und Teamarbeit
  7. Dezentrale, kundenorientierte Strukturen
  8. Führen ist Service am Mitarbeiter
  9. Offene Informations- und Feedback-Prozesse
  10. Einstellungs- und Kulturwandel im Unternehmen (Kaikaku).

Modulare Produkte nach dem Lean Management-Prinzip
für jeden Anwendungsfall

Modulare Produkte nach dem Lean Management-Prinzip
für jeden Anwendungsfall

Mit der Werkzeuginsel, der Montageinsel, der Reinigungsinsel und der Shopfloorinsel bietet apra-lean eine Produktpalette, die an Ihrem Arbeitsplatz für Ordnung und Transparenz sorgt und zudem qualitativ hochwertige Arbeitsprozesse unterstützt.

Durch das modulare Baukastenprinzip können Sie Ihre Lean Management-Produkte auch individuell zusammenstellen. Die hohe Prozessanpassungsfähigkeit, die Möglichkeit nachträglicher Ergänzungen oder Anpassungen und die daraus resultierende Produktivitätssteigerung im Fertigungsprozess sind wesentliche Merkmale der apra-lean Produktreihe.

Produkte entdecken

Erfahren Sie mehr über Lean Management

Wir teilen gerne
unsere Erfahrungen
im Bereich Lean Management.

Wir teilen gerne
unsere Erfahrungen
im Bereich Lean Management.